Lets talk diet…

Let me start off by stating that I am not a dietician.  I also do not have any professional education or certifications to deem me credible for offering advice on what you should or should not consume in your diet. I state this because there are a lot of people out there today that love to tell others what they should and should not do with their diet to achieve a certain goal. Unfortunately, what works for one person doesn’t always work for another. This is because no metabolism is exactly the same. The process in which our bodies process nutrients varies from individual to individual. There may be general principles that can be followed by the majority, but to fine tune, there’s not a cookie cutter plan that works for everyone.

The other problem I have with the aforesaid is that there is a real science to understanding why and how human physiology works in regards to your metabolism.  I don’t think it’s wise to take someone’s advice unless they have the science to back it up.

Those looking for advice on diet, I will steer you to someone I believe not only has the experience, but has the Ph.D., to back it up- Layne Norton. Look him up. Listen to his video blogs. Reach out to him if you want expert advice. Take it for what it’s worth. Everything else diet-related on here is nothing more than my opinion based on the things that have worked for me or the opinion of someone I believe has the science to back it up.